Grants Panel

Northland Community Foundation is a Funding Manager for The Tindall Foundation and distributes around $80,000 per year to organisations throughout Northland, via our "Grassroots Fund". Our Grants Panel is made up of five volunteers from around the region.

Grants Panel Members and their Community Connections

Debbie Evans (Dargaville) Elected member Northland District Health Board Elected member, Northland COGS committee, CEO Kaipara Community Health Trust, Deputy chair Kaipara Care Inc. Member Rural Women New Zealand, Northland Housing Forum member, Chair Kaipara Creative New Zealand funding committee (KDC), Chartered member NZ Institute of Directors,  Muddy Waters art gallery member

Margareth Broodkorn (Whangarei/Paihia) Director of Nursing and Midwifery Northland DHB Te Whakarongotai Marae National Council of Maori Nurses, Te Tai Tokerau Branch

Rosemary Archibald (Kaitaia) Archibald Cars Family Finance Ltd Northland Debt Collection Golden Sand Beachfront Apartments Doubtless Bay Promotion Society Northland Rentals Ltd

Katherine Clarke (Hokianga) is an Associate of Centre for Social Impact at Foundation North, Trustee of Manea – Footprints of Kupe (new development in Opononui) and has business and community connections in Hokianga.

Terri Donaldson (Kaipara) owns an organic dairy farm in Maungaturoto. Over the years Terri has been involved in the arts, sports and in the community. Most recently a judge at the Kaipara Wearable Arts Awards, coach/manger of the Otamatea High School Girls Rugby Team and is the Chairperson of the Maungaturoto Residents and Ratepayers Association.